Type to search


Four new board members appointed by ASA


The American Sportfishing Association (ASA), the national trade association representing sportfishing, has appointed four new board members for 2023. Their three-year terms begins on October 1st.

Ken Eubanks, CEO of Rather Outdoors, and Daniel Nussbaum, President of Z-Man Fishing Products, have been elected to At-Large seats, while Todd Hammill, CEO of Wired2Fish (Northern Plains and Inter-Mountain), and Mike Powell, General Manager of Mason Tackle (Great Lakes), will occupy regional board seats.

Eubanks, who now presides over Rather Outdoors brands including Lew’s, Strike King, Zebco and Fox, previously worked for Pure Fishing as Senior Vice President/General Manager North America.

Todd Hammill has previously served on the ASA’s Finance and Market Insights Committee and Daniel Nussbaum currently sits on the Trade Show, Market Insights and Marketing committees. Mike Powell is a third generation leader of his family’s tackle business and has served on the Trade Show and Market Insights committees.

Larry Roberts, who recently left his vice president role at Academy Sports, has been replaced on the ASA board of directors by Bruce Stanton, Vice President and General Manager of PRADCO-Fishing and a former board director.

Current ASA Executive Committee members are: Jesse Simpkins (St. Croix Rod), Chairman; Phil Lillo (Don Coffey Company), Vice Chairman; Dan Ferris (Midwest Outdoors), Secretary; Dan McDonald (Yakima Bait Company), Treasurer; Patrick Gill (TackleDirect), At-Large; and Chris Megan (On The Water, LLC), Immediate Past Chairman.

ASA Board members are: Diane Bristol (Simms Fishing Products;) Dave Bulthuis (Pure Fishing Inc); Charlie Davis (Plano Synergy); Peter Foley (Boone Bait Company, Inc.); Carey Graves (Daiwa USA); Kenneth Hammond (The Hammond Group); Frank Hugelmeyer (National Marine Manufacturers Association); Kirk Immens (Sportco Marketing, Inc.); Mike Jackson (Wright & McGill Company); Matt Jensen (Rapala USA); Dave Pfeiffer (Shimano North American Fishing Inc.); Casey Shedd (AFTCO Manufacturing, Inc.); Bruce Stanton (PRADCO-Fishing) and Eric Sutton (Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *