Type to search


US fly fishing industry names new Board members


The results are in for the American Fly Fishing Trade Association (AFFTA) Board of Directors elections.

Re-elected to the board are Jim Bartschi of Scott Fly Rods (manufacturer), Hogan Brown of HGB Fly Fishing (guide/outfitter) and Rachel Leinweber of Angler’s Covey (retailer). Newly elected directors are Nick English (pictured) of Simms (manufacturer), Jin Choi of St. Peters Fly Shop, Hilary Hutcheson of Lary’s Fly and Supply (retailers) and Lisa Lowman of Gulf Coast Fly (guide).

AFFTA’s Executive Committee is now comprised of Jim Bartschi (Chair), Corinne Doctor (Vice Chair), Tim Volk (Treasurer) and Hogan Brown (Secretary).

In announcing the new structure, AFFTA also thanked outgoing Board Directors, Jesse Haller (Orvis), Joel La Follette (Royal Treatment Fly Fishing) and Russ Coburn (JANS Fly Shop).

The fly fishing industry is also reminded that AFFTA’s next International Fly Dealer Trade show (IFTD) is to be held in Salt Lake City, from March 30th to April 1st, much earlier than the traditional timing. It will be preceded by a Dealer Summit on March 29th.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *